Thread: Old and new in many ways

Default Old and new in many ways

Hi, Im new to the whole DL thing but have been wetting the bed since birth. I've tried the pretty much everything and after several years of have decided that dippers are the way for me. That and the help of medication.

Some of my interests include web design, flying airplanes, computer and technology, math, and science. To make my life more interesting I've been diagnosed with ADHD, PDD, borderline Aspergers, and a non-verbal learning disorder. Because of all these different problems I've never had a GF and few friends.

I've decided to join this site in hopes of meeting other DLs and to relieve some stress that is caused by hiding secretes like this.

Welcome to the site Rlew. You'll find a number of members like yourself. We have quite a few members with Aspberger's syndrome. Some of us are very socially outgoing and some of us are shy. If you post and join in the discussions on the various threads, you surely will find friends as we get to know you. We also are a very good support site, so if you have a bad day, we're always here to listen.

Hi Rlew,
    welcome to Adisc, as Dogboy was saying there is loads of support available here, as I'm sure you'll discover for yourself. That's a really well written Intro by the way. May I ask if you are still at school or are working as you haven't posted an age and there isn't one listed in your profile (yes people do read those ). If you still wet the bed one of the forums you might want to check out is the Incontinence (IC in Adisc language) one, which is a sub forum of Diaper Talk, and I might see you in there. BUt find one or two forums you like the look of and jump right in and enjoy.

The reason for the lack of age is that I'm careful of the info that I post on the web. You would have to search many forums to find most info about me.