Thread: gondola seeking smooth sailing

Default gondola seeking smooth sailing

I'm here to smooth out a long time of diaper angst. Started at age 7 and ebbed and flowed now for over 50 years. Thanks for an open forum and open mind. I will share more as my comfort level improves.

So, after a look around, obviously I need to do a better job in introducing myself. Not really that scary. I am a mid-60 semiretired professional gent. Happily married for 30 years and have a charming grown daughter. My wife and I devide our time between the southeast and the Rocky Mountain West.

The angst part comes from realizing at about age 7 I really wanted and needed to be diapered just like my little sisters. Occasionally our nanny would actually do this and offer orange juice in a baby bottle. Years pass, magazine adds for the very cool (in the 1950's) StayDry Pants-always on my wish list. Later 'diapering' in multiple white Jockeys, finally old green Depends appeared on the drugstore shelves and I have been mostly happily diapered since. Now I use cloth at night and daytime pullups.

For years I have enjoyed skiing and sailing. I am really good still at both and can say unequivocally that it's lots more fun if properly diapered. I would rate myself as just a DL, but very committed as now I need protection for the 'little constant drip' of the aging male plumbing.

As part on my retirement plans, I have begun to work seriously on my watercolor painting technique and gone back to relearn a couple of Satie piano pieces. Just this past weekend I enjoyed a large family reunion at the beach in Florida and spent lots of time tending the gas grille for a group of 20 very cordial folks.

So what to I expect here-who knows. Mostly just the chance of finding out there may be other folks like me - long in the diaper closet, but basically getting along pretty well with the rest of life.

Good wishes to all- Gondola

Last edited by Gondola; 08-Sep-2011 at 20:42.

Hey Gondola, great intro.