Thread: Landing zones?

Question Landing zones?

Hey guys, sorry to post such a (probably) stupid thread... I just ordered a bunch of samples from xpmedical, trying to find what kind I like best, and I've heared consistantly that one of the few real problems many 'premium' diapers have is tape problems?

I've heared tell of using tape for a "landing zone" and "rubbing the tapes" to help them stick? I know litterally nothing about these tricks, and was hoping some more experienced members could give me some details?

Any other details on a good fit would be nice also (I'm totally new to this)

Thanks guys!

Quote Originally Posted by malix View Post
    I've heared tell of using tape for a "landing zone" and "rubbing the tapes" to help them stick? I know litterally nothing about these tricks, and was hoping some more experienced members could give me some details?
    Some diapers come with a premade landing zone but you can easily make one yourself.
    Just tape on some clear packing tape where the diaper tapes normaly go.
    It makes it easier to adjust the diaper tapes without destroying the plastic shell of the diaper.

As to "rubbing the tapes". When you have taped up your diaper, put your thumb inside the diaper and gently rub the topside of the tape with your indexfinger.
    That helps the tape to get a good grip and i believe the heat from your fingers help the glue to adhere better.

Well the first thing to a good fit would be a diaper in your size range.
    Then just try different sorts to find the ones that fit you best (wich you already have done).

Just remember, bottom tapes first, top ones last.
    Not too loose around the legs but donīt too tight either (restricting bloodflow to your legs).

Hope this helps abit