Thread: Hi Everyone

Default Hi Everyone

My name is Simon , I am multi disabled I have been wearing nappies now for the last seven years mainly because of the disablements , I did have a carer up till february of this year she was also my partner . I am very happy that I have joined this site to make new friends .

Hey there! Welcome!
    Extra credit for using the word 'nappies' - it's rare around here and I miss it!
    I've no doubt you'll make friends here - if you stick around and contribute you'll find us all a welcoming bunch! And there are other disabled people here, too, if you can find them!

May I be so bold as to ask about your disabilities and how they affect you? I find it gives us a clearer picture of the person we're talking to
    And while I'm in an inquisitive mood...
    ... Do you partake in any hobbies?
    ... What happened to your partner, if you don't mind sharing?
    ... Do you like toast?
    ... Is there a movie that makes you cry?

Welcome again Simon - hope to see you around the forum or IRC

Dan x

Hi Simon,
    and welcome to the group, I second Dan's comments about nappies (diapers Indeed- anyone would think the Americans invented them) and I also tend to call pants 'Rubbers' as thats what they were when I was growing up. If I can help in any way just drop me a line.

Hi I am very happy to talk about my disabilities , although they do read like a shopping list at asda lol .