Thread: A late hello to everyone

Default A late hello to everyone

I guess the simple reason for me joining this site is because I want to get more in touch with the side of me that "just won't grow up" no matter what I do.

Interest wise I guess I'm into gaming, but I've been shying off of the current gen stuff for the last few years with few exceptions. I 1st was introduced to games at the end of the NES time and start of the SNES/GEN era. I also read a lot but not any printed books these days that much.

Life wise I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Psychology about 2 years ago. It has helped me find work in some areas I was/am interested in but overall I haven't really had full success in the fields I want to work in yet.

I haven't really told anyone I know personally about this side of me but considering how I went from disposable to cloth I have been clumsy about some stuff out every now and then a few times so I'm sure some people in my direct family know about it.

In fact even before I went to cloth one time 2 years ago or so my mom did notice what I was wearing and asked about it. But of course I lied my ass off saying I was having accidents at night. The topic hasn't come up again at least.

Hey, welcome to ADISC, TootieTa! It's nice to see a fellow gamer. What is your favorite game?

Hi TootieTa!

A pleasure to see you on here!

I hope I am not being rude but I have to ask; do you think your Major in Psychology was partially inspired by your side that 'just won't grow up?'.

Cheers,
    -Brandon

Hello TootieTa, Welcome to ADISC.org.

I too enjoy video games, like a lot of us on this site. However I tend to be more of a RTS fan so I stick to my PC. Do you mean to say you don't read novels/stories anymore? Or do you just not read paperback books, (I have a kindle and love to read myself). Also, if could choose your job what would it be?

Quote Originally Posted by TootieTa View Post