Thread: Cots and Cribs availability in the UK

Question Cots and Cribs availability in the UK

Long story short, it looks like I can get a cot in my bedroom (I'm a graduate student now, so living back with the parents), so I'm looking at my options.

I understand the only real manufacturer in the UK is, however the photos on the website don't show the product in a flattering light: the photos of the cot shown make it seem it was made from stair bannister parts. I'm after something more authentic that better resembles a real cot, like this: Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cot.jpg_e_9c53654d7f7c9c72667efde1daba6b35.jpg 
Views:	2151 
Size:	6.9 KB 
ID:	5208

I know two other adult cot makers, however they don't market to the infantilist crowd, they are Cotswold Cots and Theraposture. Unlike the sad, sad people we read about in the news who fake profound mental disability to get nursed by someone I would be totally up-front about who the cot is after (me) and why (because I'm an infantilist), but I don't know how they'd take up the offer (money is money, but I don't want to block the queue if someone who really needs one is waiting because of me).

FWIW, I don't want a single-sized cot, because I want room for my plushies (they're on the large size), but I'm wary of a Prince or Double-sized cot dominating my room too much. I'm interested to hear about cots that can "transform" into looking more like a bed (I'm guessing simply by removing the sides with bars).

Does anyone here have cots or cribs, can you show-off photos of them so I can get a general idea how they turned out?

Have you thought about a day bed? For example, this bed in Ikea could be pushed against a wall to make a pseudo crib? Only thing is they are single beds - but you might be able to find a double equivalent?