Thread: Hello

Default Hello

Using the intro cheat sheet

I am a writer who works for a church heading youth and family ministries. I tend to be shy, polite, and excessively verbose in forums.

I have been a diaper lover ever since I was a teen and did not know what it was. I remember thinking I was a freak until I saw Alaskan Teen Baby's, who would later become JJ, site and learning I was not alone.

As a diaper lover I have gone through all the stages, binge, purge, horde, repeat numerous times. It has finally gotten to the point that I cannot not have diapers in my life.

I have told several people about this during my life. Some friends who did not care. Some trusted people who reacted very badly. A girlfriend who did not care, but ultimately was not right for me. A girlfriend who freaked out and caused yet another purge process. And finally my fiance. She knows I wear diapers. She knows I need them, but she does not know I am a DL.

As some posters stated from /armchair I feel the need to validate my behavior in a way that is socially acceptable, therefore I know that "liking diapers" is strange, but needing them and dealing with them is not strange. There are many reasons and degrees of incontinence. Some reasons are not knowable even with a battery of tests. And let's face it, there a lot of things people struggle with. I use this as my safety net should anyone catch me.

This does not mean I go out of my way to showcase it though. As far as I am concerned, what I use as underwear is no one's business but my wife's and mine. And I will say this, which has been mentioned before, no one is really looking to see if you are wearing a diaper as an adult. My fiance works with special needs children. She has had to change adults in diapers (the kids range from 7 yrs old to 20). If she did not notice my diapers she was not going to until our wedding night, and she didn't.