Thread: New member from Denmark

Default New member from Denmark

A bit about me

I'm a Danish guy in the late twenties (tall, slim, normal looking). I work as an environmental engineer, and I'm involved a bit in two Danish NGOs working with environmental work in developing countries.

I love dark chocolate and belgian beer with a passion! and the Danish band "Veto". And my girlfriend of course

(I'm DL only)

Why did I join this site?

Short version:
    I found this site recently while looking around for stuff, liked what I found, and decided to join.

The somewhat longer version:
    See under "What I'm looking for here"

Other interests

Ok, so I already mentioned some of the things that I really like. I guess I ought to put my girlfriend on the top of the list. We've been going out since the beginning of 2008, and commuting between Denmark and "the English speaking country in Europe where she's from" up until June this year, so it's SO NICE finally to be able to live together!

Hmm, other than that, I like food and beer in general (no, not an alcoholic or anything like it), music, playing piano (used to play in a band up until late 2006 when the band "fell apart"), travelling, learning Spanish, and watching films.

One thing that I don't particularly enjoy is furniture shopping. We've spent ages in Ikea lately (and fortunes as well!) getting furniture for our new shared appartment. And the really great thing is - you then have the "joy" of assembling it all afterwards. Great! And at some point, all the half assembled furniture and all the cardboard and plastic wrapping just takes over the whole apartment, and you find yourself wondering if you would perhaps have been better off just keeping it simple with the initial "all open space / wooden floor design"! Luckily, we now finally have most of it put together, and sleeping in a real bed defo beats the old air mattresses, so I guess I shouldn't complain really.

What I'm looking for here