Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone collect coins or stamps on here?

Default Anyone collect coins or stamps on here?

Hello I'm fryeguy and relatively new to the site. I'm an adult, n my late 30's and often find myself on here when I'm messing around with either my coin collection or my stamp collection. I just have to wonder if any fellow diaper wearer's collect anything? I've been collecting for well over 20+ years and thought it would be nice to meet any other collectors out there? If so give me a holler and maybe we can chat or whatever. Thank you for your time and have a wonderfully diapered day (or whatever your into) I live in America and collect American coins/stamps if it matters but I also have a ton of Australian stamps that I need to get organized and hopefully someone could help? Just a thought. -Peace

I must apologize in advance for the "off topic" request but I was just curious.

I am a currency and coin collector myself, although I much prefer currency over coins.

As for coins, some of the more interesting items I have are two Haitian coins, circa 1907 and 1908, and a couple of coins from the Soloman Islands. The dollar coin from the Soloman Islands is quite neat, actually, with what looks like a monster holding a head in its arms.

My currency collection, though, is kinda my baby. I have Iraqi currency, including some pre-Gulf War stuff (which is really hard to come by given that Saddam made all of that stuff illegal to use after the war, so I was told by a friend that's originally from Iraq). I have a range of notes from the former USSR. I actually have an entire stack, sequentially numbered and in a bank wrapper, of 5 Kyat notes from Burma (Myanmar). Like I said, I have a lot of neat stuff in there.