so I was listening to iTunes on random--which I never do because I have so much music, some of which I don't like at all (I prefer to have albums to put songs in context, but that also means there are quite a few songs I don't like on my itunes)--and I found a school project/poorly executed book review I did for AP english class a couple years back. Idk why I'm sharing it with you guys :/ . I guess i find it a little bit funny and thought you might enjoy it too. It's not very good though, technically at least, because I didn't put too much effort into it and I was absolutely hammered.

From the description:
So this is a song that I did a couple years back for my AP English class. I am not a rapper at all, I'm a guitarist, I just thought this was a good idea under the circumstances (see paragraph below). It was one of my attempts at getting out of doing what I perceived as actual work by just doing what I love and writing music.

I decided to post this not because I think it's good, but because I find it absolutely hilarious that I recorded myself this drunk and actually turned it in for a school project. Oh high school :/ (I had my own place senior year)

I wrote the music on a guitar and put it out on guitar pro (if I did it on actual instruments that would be effort wouldn't it, and that's just not acceptable) and just used RSE to make it sound close to legitimate, though sterile. I got the gunshots from The Game's "My Life" by isolating them in Adobe Audition and imposing them over curse words in the lyrics (to give it more of a radio-rap feel to it).