Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Westboro Baptist has no respect

Default Westboro Baptist has no respect

Westboro Baptist is coming to my hometown to protest outside a military funeral at my former high school which I graduated from in 1995. What bothers me is these dillweeds think they can get away with it, just because of the Supreme court case they won.

Military families deserve peace and respect, they deserve NOT to have nutbags out there protesting their WRONG version of the Bible.

What they do is WRONG. PLAIN AND SIMPLE, WRONG. I've researched, studied Westboro and I find fault with a lot of what they say. What they say is so damn wrong it's not funny. Fred Phelps has lost it. Nothing matchs what I've read in the Bible. NOTHING. I stuided my Bible so I could find evidence of any shred of truth to their beliefs- and I'm not much of a Christian either but I grew up as one.

Yet, Thursday morning they're coming. They're lucky I won't be there- I gotta be at a previous commitment- 'cause I would toss eggs at them. I'm willing to spend the money I don't have on eggs on those asswipes.

They have no respect. NONE.

Fuckit, I'm wearing my USS Nimitz cap for the next few days and not my usual Cleveland Indians or Kent State baseball cap. I'm doing that to show my respect to the solider who died in Afghanistan. I was hoping these creepwads would stay away.

They came to my high school to do some kind of anti-gay demonstration but thankfully they got rained out or something. Or maybe it wasn't a good idea to be obnoxious in a slummy part of town.

Butterfly Mage

The WBC are on the top ten list of reasons why I am not a Christian.