Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My first time buying diapers (that I liked e_e)

Default My first time buying diapers (that I liked e_e)

Well, I say its my first time because I don't consider the other bag of depends I bought that were too small and didnt have tapes on them, since they sucked >_<.

Anyway, just a little background info for those who don't already know:

I'm 20 years old, live in my own apartment with my girlfriend, RainbowMommy, who is also my very accepting and supportive mommy. She went with me for this trip. And another side note, we also needed condoms on this trip as well.

So we walk into walmart, its in the afternoon. And we're trying to avoid anyone we know, which includes a friend of ours who is a cashier. We make a straight trip over to where the hygene stuff is, condoms not 10 feet from the diapers. So I grab a box, no problem. And then we stand a few feet away and look at their diaper selection, trying not to feel weird.

At this point in time, All i knew was I needed a bigger hip/waist size, and ones with tabs on them. I didnt know a damn thing about what diapers were best, ect. While we're standing there, we see another woman, couldnt have been more than 30, standing by the diapers too, looking over what they had. She looked kind of nervous, but gave us a sincere smile and then back to her looking.

I'm assuming she had a medical condition or was there to get diapers for someone else with one, but of course, she probably thought the same thing of us. At that point I wasnt really worried about it. It would have been 10 times more embarassing to look at the diapers for 5 minutes and then walk away, than to pick something out and buy it. So we got Depends Maximum Absorption.