Thread: I never posted an intro... my bad!

Default I never posted an intro... my bad!

My name is J, and I live in the Jacksonville Florida area. 28 year old male, with a physical disability that leaves me wheelchair bound and very weak, but not incontinent (which I think it great ).

I discovered my interest in diapers when I was around 5, when I noticed a box tucked under my bed. Some type of disposable, but the smell and the textures were euphoric. As a special needs student, I was also exposed to diapers in the school setting, but just incidentally (a closet door left cracked, the tops being just exposed on other incontinent kids, etc.). Nothing wild like many of the stories I often come across. I was potty trained at a normal time (so I was told) around 2 and half to 3.

My disability is severe, so I cannot diaper myself, but I've been able to wear on a few occasions. As I gained more independence with age, I was able to go out with people and hang out, but not people I was so close with that they could help me use the bathroom. My care taker wanted me to have these opportunities, and didn't mind the diapers as long as I was okay with it. I was always careful to use the proper amount of shameful/defeated facial expressions, so my secret was always safe. Never been big on forcing this interest on anyone, but besides catheters, I didn't really have any other choice besides dehydration and holding it. Hard to do for 12 hours.

I -think- I'd describe myself as AB-lite. I don't wish for the baby life, but I enjoy the pampering (no pun intended) when I'm feeling blue. A pacifier and a few stuffed animals round out my babyish collection, and I doubt I'll ever go beyond that unless I end up with a similarly interested partner.