Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Will wetting while lying down cause me to regress into bedwetting?

Default Will wetting while lying down cause me to regress into bedwetting?

Pretty self-explanatory title. My favorite diaper is goodnites (I'm exactly the size for them so they are absolutely perfect for me) and I always wear them to bed. But I've heard that if you wet yourself while you lying down multiple times when awake it will eventually cause you to begin to actually wet your bed. And I really don't want this to happen. So if I wet my goodnite in my bed while I'm lying down will I eventually have a real bedwetting accident?

I think it's very unlikely. I've been wetting in bed for several years now, though certainly not every night. Even so, I went to bed/sleep last night needing to go, but I didn't until after I woke up. I'm sure it depends on bladder muscles and other physical differences, but it's very difficult to undo years of potty training.

Okay. I was thinking about wearing (and on most nights wetting) a goodnite to bed every night when I'm at home for a while at least, but I still want to have nighttime control for when I am staying somewhere else.

Yeah, I don't think it's that easy. A lot of AB/DLs ask how to become bedwetters or how to become incontinent, but there's no real answer to that. If it was just that easy, then we probably wouldn't get so many questions on how to become a bedwetter.

It's really hard to lose night-time control. I've been wearing at night for several years now and always wake up when I need to pee. When not wearing I get up and trek to the bathroom. It's so much easier to wear and just let go...

I'm not sure where you heard that but it sounds made-up to me. Bedwetting is usually caused by having a bladder that isn't fully matured yet. Once you have progressed past the point of no longer wetting the bed, there is not too much you can do to go back (without a great deal of intentional effort at least).