Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: my second furry drawing ever it sucks but i need some helpful critism or just critism

Question my second furry drawing ever it sucks but i need some helpful critism or just critism

First will some one tell me how to spell critism *cough* *fail* and here is my pic Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20110526.2.jpg 
Views:	1321 
Size:	7.5 KB 
ID:	4578

Quote Originally Posted by notnorth1 View Post
    First will some one tell me how to spell critism
    Criticism

First off, i'd say work on the proportions, thats usually the first thing people notice, after that, practice, practice, practice. I'm a very poor artist myself, but I am slowly getting better. I would say look at some other peoples sketches and rough drafts to get an idea of how to go from blank page to rough, to sketch, to final. Hope this helps.

Booger

The arms look detached from the body. Try sketching a body structure first with the desired pose in mind before drawing the picture itself. A body structure or wire frame usually consists of various shapes forming a figure. Remember, most of the artists that can draw something from nothing have had years of practice studying other art styles, anatomy and drawing from structured bases before becoming much of what your favorite work is today. For example, try this tutorial-

Draw a Manga Character - Using a Basic Wireframe to Structure a Manga Character

Good job! Now continue drawing.

It's kind of hard to see, but the face looks more human than furry. Like, it looks like a generic anime character face instead of one that is animal-like. Perhaps you could try looking at animal faces and use those as references? It looks like you drew the paw pretty well though.