View Poll Results: Read the post and respond here. And please don't select option 1 if you select either 2 or 3!

50. You may not vote on this poll
  • I have never seen anything like this.

12 24.00%
  • I've seen it before, with baby diapers.

27 54.00%
  • I've seen it before, with adult diapers.

20 40.00%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A random query regarding a particular store diaper experience...

Default A random query regarding a particular store diaper experience...

Sorry for the uber-mysterious thread title, but I couldn't think of a good way to phrase the following question: Have any of you been in a store selling diapers, and have seen an unpurchased package sitting on the shelf opened, with diapers taken from it? I have seen this three times (that I can recall): once, as a little kid, I specifically asked my parents to buy me a package of Pampers Baby-Dry that had a hole in it (I was a late trainer. Even as I wore them, though, I didn't like them, but I did have a certain subconscious fascination with them.). They declined. More recently, I have seen two incidents of this at the same CVS Pharmacy-- once with size six girls' Easy-Ups, and... once with Depends Maximum Protection. *shifty glances* Hmm...

How about you?

Oh, and also: I'd appreciate hypotheses as to why this occurs. I'm pretty baffled, other than the chance that there are either diaper-eating vermin infesting pharmacies everywhere, or there is a rabid, thieving *B/DL on the loose ('nuff said).

Or... you know... there was an IC guy who needed to change really badly and was also a jerk and didn't want to buy a new pack. Teenagers that wanted to play a prank. Person that just likes to commit vandalism. MOLE PEOPLE?!

The list goes on.

Can't recall ever seeing an opened package of diapers in stores. The most likely explanation is that the diapers are being stolen by people who need them, such as parents of infants and incontinent individuals.