Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is there logic behind this decision?

Default Is there logic behind this decision?

Hey everyone, this is really my first post apart from my intro thread and I'm sorry for that, because I really do want to be involved in your community but I never have the time to answer the threads on this forum, but I believe in the near future I will.

Well anyway, I just really need to rant about a decision my parents recently made about me, and before I go any further this is not about diapers or anything TB/DL related and if this is the wrong spot to put this I apologize.

And now I get to the core of my post: the decision my parents made about me.

I am a straight A student that has never had that much trouble maintaining my grades because I study regularly and I think very logically. I play video games in my spare time which is about 2-3 hours a day but only a fraction of that time is put into video games because my brother (2 years older) is an arrogant person and finds no need to share. Well recently my parents came up with a great idea: penalize me for when I'm playing xbox by making me do exercise for that same amount of time.

Now I understand the logic behind why they would set this rule (to keep me in shape) but video games is not the only thing I do. I also play sports and play outside with friends regularly, so my shape has never been a problem. What I don't think they see is that they are simply taking up more time of my day to work and less time to do what I love. Not to mention the fact that I have a very hard semester right now because my teachers think that they must give us a project every 2-3 days, so I need to take quite a bit of time out of my spare time to do that so I'm left with about 40 minutes of free time where I can do whatever I want, which is usually play xbox.