Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: The importance of playing with yourself (warning: mentions boy parts)

Exclamation The importance of playing with yourself (warning: mentions boy parts)

I was diagnosed with phimosis (foreskin is tight at the end) and have started to wonder if my grandparents telling me never ever to touch myself could have had something to do with it.

do you think its possible that not exploring that skin led it to not growing enough?

(sorry if this is in the wrong place)

You should probably have placed this in the 'MATURE TOPICS' thread??? Not very appropriate for the Teenbaby forum. While I'm not a doctor (however my parents are) I dont think playing with yourself would do this. After some research I think that most likely the foreskin will loosen up as you get older. Best bet though is to ask you doctor about the common causes. You will be able to find a lot more from him/her than from some opinionated people on the internet.

Quote Originally Posted by MrPurple View Post
    I was diagnosed with phimosis (foreskin is tight at the end) and have started to wonder if my grandparents telling me never ever to touch myself could have had something to do with it.

do you think its possible that not exploring that skin led it to not growing enough?

(sorry if this is in the wrong place)
    Problem solved. Solution aside, I do not think there is a relationship between playing with yourself and phimosis.

I think the first 2 people misread what I typed (or I've gone nuts from not sleeping)

I meant, could having never touched that part of my body have caused the skin to not grow thus making it tight. (I am doing that stretching treatment though as advised by my GP)

Not sleepy me will probably slap sleepy me for this. Tell me it's genetic or something.

Circumcision could take care of that permanently....