Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Psychology of DL's and T/AB's

Default Psychology of DL's and T/AB's

I am currently a college student at a state college, as of this year i've taken, and am taking, two different psychology classes, one general, and another of religion, but those aren't horribly important. As of the last few weeks I've been kind of curious about a few things: what is the psychology behind the pleasure we DL's, A/TB's get from our diapers and other baby gear? Is there any true research done on such a topic? i'm curious about all of this and more that relates back do AB, TB, and DL psychology.

And Now here's what i'm asking for help with: does anyone know any solid information, or where one could easily find information. Also feel free to talk about theories on it if you want to.

Not to discourage your quest, but I think the first thing one would need to accept in this pursuit is that even among a "pure" AB or DL, you won't find consistent causes or ways in which the appeal expresses itself. On the AB side, some common responses are that the AB experiences a sense of comfort or removal of stress or care, so for someone who gets that out of it, it's simple enough to see why this would be appealing. The larger question would be how or why does a person find this among all the possible "normal" things one might use to achieve this same effect? DLs more often (and again, this puts to the side the minority responses that don't fit) describe diapers as something that feels good or feels right. It might have to do with wearing them or using them.