Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Vintage Attends

Default Vintage Attends

So I got a 24 pack of "vintage" Attends for $26 on eBay, I've never tried "vintage" adult diapers before, so did I make a good choice?

If you could pick any "vintage" adult diaper to be available on eBay at a reasonable price what would it be and why?

I suppose that's a pretty good price to try something different. By the standards of today's high-end diapers, I don't think we're missing much with the loss of the old Attends (I still have one, so I'm not just going off memories). They were very good for a cheap, readily available, moderate capacity diaper and the plastic was very soft. I'd still buy them if they were around today but they wouldn't put a dent in my purchase of the high quality ones.

dido. I've always been curious about the old Attends perma-dry lining, but beyond that I'm not really itching to revert the days before designer ABDL diapers and high-quality products like Abena. However, I did prefer the patterning of the old-style Abena to these weird new race-car stripe ones. I'd probably buy those. But those hardly count as "vintage." Then again, I wouldn't even call the old-style Attends "vintage," since "vintage" denotes some sort of quality, and quality is precisely what Attends lacks :P

The old Attends with the 6 blue tapes where goot at some point. They even had a good smell. When they removed the good smell, they began to suck. And they gradually became pretty deficient.

I also remember the Institutionnal Attends, with the 4 white tapes and the plastic INSIDE. They where very absorbant. I used to wear them a lot and they would last a long time. You had to get used to the feeling though.

Those where the diapers from 1995.

Quote Originally Posted by bob111 View Post
    I also remember the Institutionnal Attends, with the 4 white tapes and the plastic INSIDE.
    How does that work?