Thread: So it's not just me?

Default So it's not just me?

I am a college student who, for the 4th or 6th major time in his life, is experiencing the strong desire to wear diapers, and more generally to "regress".
    The origin of this desire appears to lie in a more general feeling about the world--people go out of their way to make things rough, uncomfortable--and growing up seems like it has something to do with it.

Some of my earliest memories, occuring at the age of 2 or 3, probably while being potty trained, involve my efforts to wear cabbage patch kids diapers at my grandparents house. I still get a similar feeling now when i wear diapers, albeit somewhat more removed due to differences in setting, knowledge, and
    kind of diaper.

I remember around the same time feeling very embarassed when my parents saw me wearing them. I can't remember what happened immediately before this brief memory, but I remember using pillows to cover up the diaper. I knew my parents knew what was under them, but for some reason still felt embarassed enough to refuse to take the pillows down. Somehow it was communicated to my parents how I felt, and they assured me that it was ok and I didnt have to feel embarassed in front of them. I then discarded the pillows but still felt somewhat uneasy about wearing diapers around my parents.

Another diaper related memory comes from pre school, when I walked by someone my age who heard my jeans or pull-ups crinkle. She patted my bottom and asked in an inferiorizing tone if i was wearing diapers, to which i replied "no!", feeling slightly offended while wondering what it would have meant if I had been. I found it conveinant how training pants allwed me to offer the least embarassing answer to the question, without having to lie per se.