Thread: First post here, here goes . . .

Default First post here, here goes . . .

Well, for starters I will tell a little about myself. My name is Alex, I am 16, and I like a lot of things. I am a bit a computer/ tech savvy guy, I know my fair share about that stuff, but I don't let it get in the way of my life with friends. I like listening to music, watching great movies, and make hilarious movies with my cousins. I am currently still in high school, 11th grade, I am involved in multiple school events and groups, the most significant one being track. I don't get involved in drugs or anything like that, and just recently, me and a bunch of my friends have shifted away from our old 'idiot "drugs and alcohol are my life" group' and established a new group elsewhere.

I know this may sound a little funny but I like actually school. I don't really know what I would do not being in school. I mean I do other things when I am not at school but when I graduate from high school, I would probably like to continue on to university. So for the university part, I only have a vague idea of the area that I would like to study in, and that would be film. Again, it's a vague idea, but I do hope some day to get into that area of expertise.

I like a lot of different types of music, mostly everything except country, but I do like a couple country songs. A couple of my favourite artists are Johnny Cash, Flogging Molly, Avenged Sevenfold, Florence and the Machine, Sum 41, Demon Hunter, and more, I could go on. For movies, I like almost any big movie out there today, and I like a lot of movies that have a producer/director's view on an event (example: 2012(Rolland Emmerich)). I love Avatar, 2012, Iron Man 1 and 2, Star Wars Saga, Inception, and my all time favourite: The Day After Tomorrow. As you may see, I like Sci-fi movies, video games, and television.