Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here =)

Default Newbie here =)

Just want to say hi and introduce myself.... so Hi! =) My name's Emily. I am 27 years old deaf girl and living in B.C., Canada. I am a DL for many years and I wear goodnites (my favorite) occasionally. I love Harry Potter and big fan - hence my username...hehe. Other things I like to do is play online games (usually on facebook), shopping for cute clothes, and taking photos/shoot videos and editing them.

I was looking around for a group that have mature people in it... no sick people hitting on others etc. There are so many groups like that in facebook and got sick of it then I google around and found this. This group seem to be very nice and I think I will enjoy my time on here and make new friends on here and look forward to engage in conversations around here with you guys. =)

Update - I have added a picture of me for my profile picture, if you are wondering what I look like. =)

Update #2 - I removed the picture due to an advice I receive, and completing rest of my profile info. Now it's all finished, I guess. =)
    Last edited by LovelyLily; 25-Jan-2011 at 05:12. Reason: Update

I hope you have a great time her whit us. This forum is loaded whit match of nice and friendly people.

welcome.

Do you have some more interests beside Harry potter?

Thank you =) Yep, I enjoy watch TV (big CSI fan here), movies (action and comedy mostly), playing Super Mario Bros on Wii, reading comics (Garfield is my favorite), some certain anime as well.

were you born deaf, or did it develop over time, if you don't mind me asking.

Quote Originally Posted by EmilyPotter View Post