Thread: One More Intro

Default One More Intro

Hey... I already posted an intro here, when Adisc was Tbdl... Then a week later the site got wiped out (awesome job rebuilding, btw). I'm a 22-year-old college student, with a major in civil engineering and a minor in art. I'll graduate next year. I go to school waay up north in the USA. I just wrote this for my profile; it seems like a suitable (albeit long) intro as well:

'I've been 'into' diapers as soon as I got out of 'em--so age 3

When I was 3-4, I saw one of my old baby bottles and asked my mom if I could drink out of it. She said yes, but only once & then I had to drink like a big kid... I got a little more than I bargained for and my dad fed me whilst holding me on our big overstuffed armchair. Great feeling, though a bit sad 'cuz I knew it would never happen again.

When I was 5, my mom caught me sucking on my old pacifier that was in my toy box. I only ever had the one (white Nuk) that the hospital sent home; my mum didn't believe in paci's. She took it away.

When I was 6, I found out that I could fit into the Pullups my grandma had bought me for my stuffed animals. I wore them for a week 'til I got caught. I had never seen my parents so angry.

The feelings of wanting diapers & wanting to be babied never went away. I just hid them like something shameful.

At 11 the feelings became more intense and I started getting creative with makeshift diapers. I was never caught; I learned my lesson.

At 12 we got the internet... I never thought I was alone, but finding others like me was great nonetheless.

In my teenage years I learned to sew and made several fitted cloth diapers and plastic pants, each one an improvement on the last. I also started insisting upon doing my own laundry.

I made two feet-less footed pj's. I still wear them around my parent's house when I'm there. They don't seem to care.