Thread: Reborn "Real Life" Baby dolls

Wink Reborn "Real Life" Baby dolls

Ok... so I know most of us need our own attention as babies... but I was wondering if any of you like to watch babies and play with them and that sort?

Again, I know many of us have our plushies but how many of us have baby dolls.

I recently mentioned I am single... yes and proud of it! But being that I am a woman who is close to being near the end of child bearing days, I would still like to have a baby of my own.

I think this "like" or almost "need" is to love and take care of a baby so they are beyond blessed (I can't think of how to word that right now).

For many years, I worked as an infant caregiver. I loved every minute of it too. In fact, I split my years as a 2 year old teacher and the infant caregiver, so I guess that sums up who I am.

Well, I am not really at a place in my life where I can just care for a baby right now. In a group on yahoo, I am a teacher and a student. My teacher character has just had a baby... so I was looking for pictures of a baby for photos... but I didn't want to exploit a real child and I also didn't want to have some generic clip art.

It was then that I came across Reborn baby dolls. They are very interesting. Here are some examples: So Truly Real Baby Dolls - Page 2

I have been looking at these babies all night long for at least the past 4 hours. Some sites say that they make theirs to be about 6-8 pounds and you can dress them in newborn clothing. They all stress that they are not for children because they are created to be like a real baby.

Anyways, they are a little expensive... and I have to pay a charge on a late fee for a paci I ordered wayyyy back... and I'm getting myself an Ipod Touch 4g for Christmas...

But I really want one!!!!

Have a look and tell me what you think....

crazykittensmile

I actually have a reborn baby doll.