Thread: Hi everyone

Default Hi everyone

I am currently a university student in the UK, studying maths. I really have no idea what i want to do for a living once I graduate. Hopefully i'll think of something soon!

I suppose I am mostly a DL, but with occasional AB tendancies. I have acted on these desires for about 5 years now, but have come to realise I have had these feelings for much longer than that. No doubt details will be revealed in other posts later on

I play the trombone, and also sing (Bass), and am (slowly!) teaching myself the tuba aswell. I seem to spend almost every night of the week in some orchestra, band or choir rehearsal, either with a university group or in town. I am also a football (soccer) referee and try to squeeze the occasional match in around all my music commitments. I love travelling. I have been to most of western Europe (Spain in particular), and spent some time after school travelling round the world, in particular South America and the USA.

What am I looking for from this site? Nothing much, just the chance to talk to other people who I know have the same "unusual" interests as I do, whatever the subject of conversation.

Looking forward to it

Wink Welcome!

Welcome to ADISC babypete42.

This is a good place to share this unusual interest, plus a whole lot more.

I like to travel when I can; I do not envy you with being a soccer referee that has to be tough.

I know someone with a math’s degree and he is not sure what he wants to do for work either.

How long have you been playing the trombone?

Some of my main interests in life are; history, science and astronomy.

Enjoy your time here.

Hey babypete, and welcome to ADISC.