Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What to do for money until I get a job?

Default What to do for money until I get a job?

Here is my situation I'm a Wedding photographer, I only have two weddings for next year. So I've been looking for a job since July applying all over the place. Ive gotten several interviews but I never get a call back so I'm still trying but well I simply have no idea what to do to pay for gas for next semester... I can't find a job there is no work in my actual job and selling stuff is out of the question...so yeah any ideas.

Quote Originally Posted by dragsnick View Post
    Here is my situation I'm a Wedding photographer, I only have two weddings for next year. So I've been looking for a job since July applying all over the place. Ive gotten several interviews but I never get a call back so I'm still trying but well I simply have no idea what to do to pay for gas for next semester... I can't find a job there is no work in my actual job and selling stuff is out of the question...so yeah any ideas.
    Semester, are you in College/University? I would look to see if they have any student employment service, they are there for people in your situation. Also, if you're faculty offers a co-op program it will provide both money and valuable work experience.

Short of that, you need to either apply everywhere or use any relationships you have to help you land a job.

Quote Originally Posted by Near View Post
    Semester, are you in College/University? I would look to see if they have any student employment service, they are there for people in your situation. Also, if you're faculty offers a co-op program it will provide both money and valuable work experience.

Short of that, you need to either apply everywhere or use any relationships you have to help you land a job.