Thread: newbie here!

Default newbie here!

Hi ladies and gentlemen, baby boys and baby girls!

My name is Aaron, I live in yorkshire, england. I don't have much of an agenda here. Just looking to meet cool, fun people to chat with who actually understand me! The only request I have is that nobody makes me listen to any awful music. I'm passionate about music and will not listen to music that is made on a computer!
    The ab/dl side of me...well, i guess I'm a daddy.
    Does anyone have any questions?

Nice to meet you all!
    xxx
    Last edited by spddan; 05-Dec-2010 at 21:11. Reason: Not a dating site! Request removed.

crazykittensmile

Hi Daddy Aaron,

Welcome to adisc. Always nice to have another person from the UK join us here

Just as a quick warning asking to meet people is against the rules, due to the site catering for minors as well as adults, so you might want to remove the second part from your introduction

Anyway, you say you're passionate about music - what are your favourite bands? How many artists have you seen live, and who were the best?

Look forward to hearing more from you,
    Jess

Hi there, and welcome to ADISC.

Quote Originally Posted by daddyaaron View Post
    The only request I have is that nobody makes me listen to any awful music. I'm passionate about music and will not listen to music that is made on a computer!
    Well, what kind of music do you appreciate the most?
    For me, it's a wide variety that tends to appeal. I played trombone for 7 years, and would say that definitely constitutes as real music (although there is actually a community that would say that it's not really music unless it's a symphony orchestra, which is incredibly inaccurate and snobbish in my mind). I'm particularly a fan of music from the late '70s - '80s, specifically the post-punk, new wave scene (which I suppose means I'm guilty of listening to 'awful' music to your tastes, since the synthesizer is so often used ).