Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I feel like I haven't accomplished much...

Default I feel like I haven't accomplished much...

I saw that one facebook movie and since then I felt horrible about myself. The guy who made facebook did it while he was my age and.... *sigh* I'm just wasting time or something Idunno.... I'm a good programmer and I love what I do.... But I don't know....

I'm engaged and plan to be married in JUL 2012, have a wonderful fiancee, have a good family life comfortable with who I am, and overall have a good life... but I just don't feel accomplished lately, which is odd since I'm among the youngest PRO photographers in my area and I'm the youngest Master Photographer.... But I don't know I just don't feel accomplished lately....

I mean I even have my own website and have 536 video games, I've played many helped people with thier PC's, built PC's, Fixed consoles for people, fixed many many things. Helped my dad with his mustang and I also drive my entire family around and I'm in college and what not...

See this feeling kind of started even worse when my sister had some friends over who had a band and well they were actually good.... talented and what not. I just don't know why I feel like this.... I feel like I've wasted time or something... *sigh* I just don't know.... I just needed to vent this or something.... any advice? I mean this winter break I plan on starting a video game and learning programming and jump starting my video game career....

I honestly want to start my own video game company and all that stuff but... I just feel overwhelmed I feel like I can't really achieve my dream of making video games or anything.... I dunno...

BTW I also feel bad about not being able to find a job. Been looking for 6 months don't even get called for an interview... So yeah maybe this is attributing to it?
    Last edited by dragsnick; 02-Dec-2010 at 05:14.

Quote Originally Posted by Shawcross View Post