Thread: Hello ADISC, I'm new here...

Default Hello ADISC, I'm new here...

Hi everyone! I just found this site and I'm excited to be a new member!! It looks very professional, and really stands out from most of the AB/DL sites out there.

I'm not very good at introductions, so I'm going to use the "template" that I found in the sticky:

1) Hello! Who are you?
    I guess I go by "Joey84". I'm a fairly shy person, but quickly warm up to friendly people. I have a very geeky sense of humor.

2) What brings you here? (interest in diapers/regression)
    I'm into wearing diapers and some AB stuff. I consider myself more of a DL than an AB, but I do enjoy a few AB related things, such as paci's and my blankie. I haven't found a good place to share these interests though. Most sites seem to be filled with weirdos, or are pretty empty and old.

After spending about 10 minutes browsing the site, I think this place is a bit different than the others. It seems to be full of activity and a fun place to share my interests with others like me.

3) Diapers do not rule our lives! What are your other interests? (besides diapers/regression)
    I work in the technology industry, and I absolutely love anything related to computers, the internet, and gaming. I am currently working on creating my first personal website, but it is taking a very long time.

When I'm not inside "geeking-out", I like to go visit the ocean, or go camping in the mountains. I don't do this nearly as much as I would like, as it is pretty rainy where I live. I'm just starting to get into Geocaching. It is a great (free) way to spend some time on a nice weekend.

4) What are you looking for out of this site? What would you love to do here?

I'm not really sure. Like I said before, I have looked around for a while for a decent site that is mature and active without much luck. This site looks promising though.