Thread: Hello, from Canada.

Default Hello, from Canada.

1) Hello! Who are you?
    Hi there,
    I have decided to use the 'cheat sheet' provided, since I am not really good at talking about myself. I am an active young adult who works with autistic children. I have many interests and get along with most people. I also plan on going back to school to pursue a doctorate in philosophy.

2) What brings you here? (interest in diapers/regression)

Well, it may surprise most people reading this post, but I am not an adult baby nor am I a diaper lover (although that might apply in the sense that diapers have allowed me to live a much more active lifestyle than I would be able to if they did not exist). I am very open-minded, however, and ended up on this website a number of times while trying to find the right diaper for nighttime use (a real nuisance, most of the time)! I was impressed by the maturity of the users of this site and by the amount of information provided on a wide number of topics.

3) Diapers do not rule our lives! What are your other interests? (besides diapers/regression)

Well, I guess i cheated and answered a lot of this in the first question. I suppose our interests do not always make up who we are, but I feel they're a great place to begin.

4) What are you looking for out of this site? What would you love to do here?
    I find this site incredibly helpful in finding out solid information about various adult diapers on the market and I enjoy the resources available for those who truly are suffering from incontinence. I would love to be able to help others as much as this site has helped me.

Welcome to ADISC! It's great to find someone joining in that honestly wants to help people, and I think that's a great place to start on a support community. It's the kinda people like you that make people like me smile, and I thank you for that!