Thread: PC Crashed

Default PC Crashed

My main pc has crashed causing me to use my bros pc, there is a problem that i can classify.

on startup it says

BOOTMGR is missing
    Press Ctrl+Alt+Del to restart

before that my pc kept on crashing saying

windows explorer has stopped responding
    windows explorer is restarting

is there any way to fix this or do i need professorial help for this?

Fixing "BOOTMGR is missing" Error While Trying to Boot Windows 7 or Vista - How-To Geek

check this site out man it might help!!!

good luck i have done it before not hard todo but hard to explain

Quote Originally Posted by mtdl84 View Post
    Fixing "BOOTMGR is missing" Error While Trying to Boot Windows 7 or Vista - How-To Geek

check this site out man it might help!!!

good luck i have done it before not hard todo but hard to explain
    ive already did that before visiting that site and it still gives me the same error, im a programmer and i dont think there is anything i could do...

bummer well i hope what ever u try works. i sure know how many things i have lost cause ive had to reload an os

Quote Originally Posted by mtdl84 View Post
    bummer well i hope what ever u try works. i sure know how many things i have lost cause ive had to reload an os
    well i guess there is nothing else to do, then send it to some kind of pc fixer might have to get a hard drive, not losing much though. i will just be happy that it will get fixed

OK, Here are some suggestions for you. First thing to know is that in this case it is likely your drive is dead or dying. It could also be a virus, or a failed attempt to install a second operating system. There are a few other things that could cause this, but I wont get in to them.

To fix this you could try the following.