Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Confused on what to do

Default Confused on what to do

I know i don't really post that much but.... Im just lost on what to do here

I started playing Soccer again this year and on my team i met this guy. I'm not sure if he is Gay or Straight because he's not out of the closet and neither am I. So if he feels the same way i wouldn't know because he's probably in the same spot i'm in if he is gay. I would love to ask him out but i can't for two reasons.

1.If i took the giant leap to ask him out and he did say yes our relation ship would have to be secret due to us both still being in the closet and that would be way to stressful.

2.If he isn't gay and he says no then he might start telling people i asked him out destroying half of my social life and being ridiculed by my peers for the next couple years...

I just can't get him off my mind and I try and try to stop but i can't i just can't it just makes me want to SCREAM.Also on top of this my Dad just moved back in and it's just adding more stress on top with all this stuff going through my head.

God this is the first time i have been so open with just complete strangers to me and its just i have really no idea what to do and its really starting to bug me.

So if anyone has any helpful advice it would be welcomed.

I don't know if this is helpful or not but I'd think the deciding factor is how important is it that you remain closeted? You can do a bit of detective work and all and maybe you can have a greater confidence that he is or isn't gay but in the end someone is going to have to stick their neck out to get anywhere, since even if you could confirm his gayness you don't really know how he would react to your interest. I'm sorry this is such a complicated thing. Love and relationships are trouble enough without thinking you have to hide it.

Quote Originally Posted by Yarfiggle View Post
    I know i don't really post that much but.... Im just lost on what to do here