Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Playing Music

Default Playing Music

Do any of you guys play any instruments? Are any of you guys in a band? What music do you guys play/listen to?

I am a drummer and a singer. I play in a band, we play rock and metal. We also write our own songs.

I play guitar and sing in an old school death metal/thrash band, I play bass in a deathgrind band, and play guitar in a punk band (real punk). Not to mention all the joke bands I'm in.

I play piano and pipe organ, generally classical music and hymns.
    Last edited by HogansHeroes; 27-Sep-2010 at 21:58. Reason: grammar

I have a guitar I can't play, I couldn't be in a band to save my life, but I listen to good music...like Metalcore, Hardcore, Post-Hardcore and Powerpop

I play piano, guitar, can play bass marginally, I also mix and produce (tho i need to get back into production haven't done anything in years)

I am a singer and guitarist for the band I'm currently in (I also write just about all of the music). We play Progressive Thrash Metal mixed with Metalcore.

I can play the radio... Seriously though I've always wanted to try a guitar since I was a kid in the 60s but my family convinced me I was a no talent worthless sack of shit and shouldn't try any thing fun. Funny thing about this thread, I bought an inexpensive guitar & amp off ebay the other day and got the shipping conformation e-mail moments ago. I may never be good with it but I plan on having fun!

Quote Originally Posted by Nam Repaid View Post
    I can play the radio... Seriously though I've always wanted to try a guitar since I was a kid in the 60s but my family convinced me I was a no talent worthless sack of shit and shouldn't try any thing fun. Funny thing about this thread, I bought an inexpensive guitar & amp off ebay the other day and got the shipping conformation e-mail moments ago. I may never be good with it but I plan on having fun!
    Good for you mate, rock on!