Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Internet troubles (Where does this go...?)

Default Internet troubles (Where does this go...?)

OKAY, first of all: I'm back. Hooray. If you don't remember me or know me, howdy to you.

Anyways; It seems I've ran into a bit of trouble with the internet connect variety.

The problem is as follows: For months now, I have left my Xbox 360 unattended and unplayed as I happily enjoyed my Laptop.

Suddenly, I get the urge to play it. All goes well, la-de-da.

Then.. my Xbox cannot get internet. What's the deal? I fix that, that's all good now.

Oop! Now my Laptop cannot get internet. Why? My Xbox is on. And to fix this, I must disconnect my xbox from the internet, reset the modem and router for for about 20 minutes, try again and pray.
    This is my first time back on the internet in two days. This is down right awful.

I was told it was interference from the Xbox's wireles adapter, and my laptop's wifi. Of course, my method of fixing this was to use my laptop so my xbox can connect, by ethernet cord and bridge connections. But.. that's not working out too well.

TL;DR: Oh God, I need aid. Internet = No.

Whoever helps me, gets a nice, great big cookie!

(Also; we've agreed to contact my ISP if we cannot find a fix.)

the same thing happenns when my brother connects to the internet my laptop and anything else in the house does not get wi-fi, i got a solution disconect and reconect 2 times that is the only way i get mine to work after that

I take like... 100 trips a day downstairs to unplug and replug in the router/modem.

Disconnecting didn't do much for me. I can connect to the router and modem fine. That's okay.
    The internet is my bane..

maybe its the cable connected to your modem or the wire that goes from the modem to the router, maybe one of em is missplaced or something

Hopefully Mr. Big, bad ISP man can find the problem and all will be well...