Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone play EVE Online?

Default Anyone play EVE Online?

Just curious, but does anyone on the forum play EVE Online?

And if you do play...

I'm just starting out, so help with missions would be amazing! I'm saving for a decent ship to mine in low-sec. Every time we complete a mission, I'll split it 50-50. The Protection of more established players from pirates would be of great help. This can get very lucrative if anyone is interested.

PM me if want to share your username but have it remain private.

I do, and I know a few others around here do as well.

Oh, and mining in lowsec is a recipe for getting ganked really fast. Just grind twards a hulk and strip mine belts in hisec. Or, be like me, give the middle finger to mining, and dedicate yourself to combat. Its much more fun blowing things up than sitting there for hours mining Internet rocks in your Internet Spaceship.

Anyway, PM me if you want any assistance or need advice. Eve can be a daunting game for new people, and there are lots of very painful lessons to learn. PM me and I'll help you learn them before you learn them from gankers (and much less painfully too!).

I don't play anymore, but I remember my corps (made up of RL friends) first and only foray into losec. We had two BBs covering a strip miner and a barge. All of the sudden, the work ships got warp scrambled and the BBs got target jammed. We did what we could with drones, but eventually had to warp out to save the battleships. At least no one got pod killed.

Lowsec mining is a certain way to get popped. Mining ops are what pirates love to gank. The only thing lowsec is good for is lvl 5 missions and pvp for those who don't want to join a nullsec alliance.

tried it once, got bored, never touched it again. WAY too much time spent simply looking for something to do, rather than doing it.