Thread: Baby Nappies for a 28" waist. (UK only)

Red face Baby Nappies for a 28" waist. (UK only)

So, I have a 28" waist (or there about) i live in the UK. What are the best BABY nappies for me?

P ox

Why don't you go find out. I don't think anyone has done an article on what baby diaper sizes translate into in waist, etc. measurements.

Pampers size 6 are the largest I believe (correct me if I'm wrong, I have no knowledge of baby diapers) but I doubt they'd fit a 28 inch waist, you may just get them on but they'll break easily and won't hold much (if any) urine. Baby diapers aren't designed for adults so they are generally an inferior product compared to adult diapers. Large goodnites will work but aren't baby diapers, just pull ups.

It is possible that you will fit into a baby brand nappies, although probably not comfortably. However, the only way to know for sure is to buy some - make sure whichever brand of nappies you buy you get them in size 6 (the biggest UK brand). When I was 16 and had a similarly sized waist to you I was able to fit into the Pampers Baby Dry, but they then changed the design so they were less stretchy and they no longer fitted. I don't know how stretchy the sides of the current design are. However, you might like to try them. Huggies superdry also come in a size 6. If you don't fit into the first brand of size 6 nappies you buy, try another brand - there is often quite a size difference between brands.