Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Not a lurker any more.

Lightbulb Not a lurker any more.

Hey, folks.

I'm a mid-twenties psychology/biology/nursing student attending university in Toronto, Canada, which is coincidentally my birthplace. I am very creative and analytical, and greatly enjoy working with my hands/creating things of all natures - although I focus on computer programming in various languages. I am also a professional bicycle mechanic (it puts me through school!) and am nuts about bikes.

I identify as a DL, with a bit of ageplay thrown into the mix. Mainly, I just don't act my age. I'm generally very playful, mostly appropriately to my real age.

Although I didn't introduce myself until I was forced to, it doesn't mean I don't appreciate the community here. It's just, well: work, school, sleep, work, school, sleep. You know how it is!

Peace,
    Oranges

Pamperix

Hi Oranges, Welcome to ADISC! I've taken several programming classes in college including C++ and Java. What languages are you focused on?

Hi Oranges!
    You wouldn't believe how many kool AB/DLs are born and bred up in Canada!
    Welcome to ADISC!
    Have fun and we look forward to you being an active member here!
    =)

@pamperix: Thanks! I work with Python, C/++, the cadre of Web languages (XHTML, PHP, CSS, + SQL), and Objective-C. I focus on C++ and python. Java is very familiar to me, although I shun it greatly due to having been forced to learn it and considering it less useful than C++ for my purposes.

Pamperix

Quote Originally Posted by Oranges View Post
    @pamperix: Thanks! I work with Python, C/++, the cadre of Web languages (XHTML, PHP, CSS, + SQL), and Objective-C. I focus on C++ and python. Java is very familiar to me, although I shun it greatly due to having been forced to learn it and considering it less useful than C++ for my purposes.
    Cool, that's quite a collection of programming knowledge you have!

Quote Originally Posted by Pamperix View Post