Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Odds of getting a job in the video game field with a BA in Computer Sciences?

Default Odds of getting a job in the video game field with a BA in Computer Sciences?

So I was reading kotaku today and I came across this.
    How A "Worthless" Degree Robbed A Stripper Of Her Video Game Love

I'm currently studying a degree in Computer Sciences. And many of the people who graduate from this field find jobs in many private companies and what not., some have even gotten jobs by nasa and MS. So finding a job wouldn't be to difficulty after I do internships and what not. But my dream is to at least make a video game. There is no video game design degree yet (just recently got approved in the college and I might double major in that also. But yeah so far I'm going to start my third year of college On Monday and I've learned Visual Basic and C++ pretty well (gotten up to OOP and Database theories with linked list and hash tables and what not. i'm still missing a couple of important classes such as Assembly Language (start this semester) among many others like Operating Systems and Software Engineering and a bunch of other stuff.