Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Ahoy hoy sailor!

Default Ahoy hoy sailor!

Hi hi hi, I'mmm Selkie.
    So, I'm pretty bad at writing about myself.
    I am not a *B or anything per se but I find the community in itself very very interesting and I'm such a mom at heart, it sort of brings that out in me, haha.

A bit about me!
    I play the harp (love love love), violin, piano, and guitar. I'm an artist-sort-of-thing and I live in Portland, Oregon, but my hometown (land?) is Tomsk, Russia.
    I've also been a ballerina fooor eight glorious years and I love dance. <3
    Fun fact: I can moonwalk en pointe.
    It's pretty awesome.

...And that's about it. 0: Don't mind me, just spectator-ing it up for now.
    Last edited by Selkie; 11-Aug-2010 at 21:51.

Well hello all the same! I'm sure we all hope you can feel part of the group, even if you don't necessarily share our interests!

I'm most impressed by your vast creative talents - that's quite a few instruments you play - and my boyfriend is originally from Finland, with some Russian in him, too, so... I have a small connection (in my mind) to Russia!

Tell us more about this "artist-sort-of-thing" that you do...

Dan x

I'm sure I will! This community is so accepting and wonderful. D: I am such a fan.
    And yeah, I have sort of strict parents who really stressed the 'you must excel at everything!' deal. I've tried out more instruments but I tend to get sick of them really fast.

Artist-sort-of-thing-wise, I'm a junior at an arts magnet school and I do a lot of painting and sculpture. c: Mostly surrealist stuff. I'll upload a painting maybe if I get to regular status.

See... I wish my parents had pushed me harder in some respects like that. I started guitar for a year, gave it up. Recorder, gave it up. Swimming, gave it up. So... I feel comparatively talentless!