Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sewing

Default Sewing

So I was wondering how many people here like to sew and maybe even sew their own bay clothes. I was taught how to hand stitch at a young age and then learned how to sew by machine in my "Personal and Family Development" course while in middle school. This came in handy as I am a theatre student and have worked on costume crew for a few shows. I've even designed costumes for a show before.

Anyways, I ask because yesterday I tried to convert a t shirt into a onesie. I was off by like half an inch in the crotch though >.<

I plan on maybe having a pattern that would actually work for me and then just making my own clothes as *bclothing for smaller people is hard to find. Anyone else here sew?

Nothing more than fixing buttons and seams. It's the sort of thing I'd be inclined to mess around with if I had the space to fit a proper machine but as it is it would take on a disproportionate importance. Maybe some day.

I have attempted it, once, and failed epically. I'm not even going to try again =p

I love sewing, was able to go out to a salvation army and buy a heavy duty machine and made myself a few pillows and footed sleepers from scratch its a lot cheaper.

I do, though I don't currently have a sewing machine. I've been wanting to get one, but hate the modern all-plastic ones. They're so light I end up pushing them around the table when trying to sew. Woofcub, good call on the Salvation Army, maybe I'll be able to find an old second-hand Singer machine from 20-30+ years ago, when they actually made them out of metal. My mom's is from the 70's and my grandmother's is from the 50's; both still work great.