Thread: college/career

Default college/career

so, I'm a HS graduate working in a factory (its not bad just boring). I have been asked again and again "where are you going to college" or "when do you start school again" and for right now at least I'm not going to college, mostly because i don't know what i want to do in life. First i nearly went to wyo tech (for cars) but decided i didn't wont to, than i nearly signed up for pc pro but decided against it. Now i have thought a lot and the only thing i like doing enough to do the rest of my life is driving, and now I'm stuck. I don't know what i could do for driving, i mean i know there are stunt drivers and people who race but that's about it, and i don't know where to start in what i need for education. And when i google i don't find any thing useful. I would love any advice.

There are performance driving schools around the country but I'm not sure of their exact locations, but I imagine they're located in areas where it's warm most of the year. There are lots of VIP/rich folks who enjoy being driven around by someone else. I haven't looked into this as I'm after a career in the medical field. There are many delivery type jobs, especially with FedEx and UPS, but that depends if you want to drive a large truck or if you want to drive like a car. You could also be a courier delivering messages, packages, and mail. Or work for the postal service as a mail man!

I would like to think that most driving jobs don't require much education other than knowledge of the operation of a motor vehicle and ideally a clean driving record as well.

I wanted to mention you can apply for your CDL and become a truck driver... they make good money!
    Last edited by Pawlf; 28-Jul-2010 at 23:22.