Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: furry drawing sites?

Default furry drawing sites?

Lately ive been trying to draw my fursona but i realized im not that good at drawing furries -.- so i was wondering if anyone knew of any sites that could help me draw furries better? Any help would be awesome.

thanks Stone. these websites will really help. ^_^

hehe no problem ^^

I think there's some very helpful stuff there. But... is there anything out there that's more step-by-step? rather than....

step one: okay I can do that. no problem
    step two: hmmm... a little tricky, but I can do that.
    step three: WTF?! why'd they skip so far ahead?! I'm lost now! (more like step ten, and everything from three to nine was left out.)

Also, a big problem I have is lack of a scanner. And I have no place to put one, unless it's small (and low price is kinda important too). Most are like two times too big. So I am not able to do anything on paper. I could take pictures, but it never quite turns out right that way. I have ended up doing everything in MS Paint so far.

Maybe get a tablet?

Quote Originally Posted by alleycat009 View Post
    Maybe get a tablet?
    i want to get one but was wondering what changes in quality cus prices for those things can go from like $20-$200 and probly higher

Size and DPI rating mostly.

The higher the DPI, the more accurate it is.

I have a tablet.

As far as size goes, I think it depends on two things:
    1) size of workspace
    2) your working style

I tend to prefer moving my entire arm as much as possible, so I feel better working with a larger tablet (9x11 inches). Somebody else I know prefers smaller wrist movements, and this person uses a smaller tablet. (4x6 inches)
    Of course, larger tablets will be more expensive. You could also consider spending buying a smaller tablet and a better program, because the programs packaged with tablets aren't always so great. (although still much better than nothing!)