Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Diaper Pail Stealth

Default Diaper Pail Stealth

So I've been going strong with diapers 24/7 for alil over a week now(how about this heat? XD). The only problem I'm having is concealing the smell.

I've been home for the summer and my only way of gettin rid of diapers is keeping them plastic bag'd in my room til I can toss em' out at night. I go through 3-4 a day and it always leaves a smell in my room.

I'm interested in getting a diaper pail for my room but, I've no experience with one before. Do they the conceal the smell well enough? And is the pail itself easy to hide(I plan on keeping one in my closet). Also, are there any recommendations for a particular diaper pail?

I'd honestly just love the idea of not worrying about how to hide the next diaper. Just toss it out and worry later

Try getting Febreeze wall plug ins or spritzers that work on a timer. Also, get a spray bottle of Febreeze for when you can notice the smell. Not sure on diaper pails, but those should help deal with the smell.

I have 2 that I got from all together diaper Company ,i use one for cloth and one for disposables and i do put a room freshener near them. I don't think they are to noticed

Oh, if only it were that easy. I have a really claustrophobic inducing bedroom w/ only 2 electrical outlets(in use with AC and TV), idk how well the plug ins would work on a power strip . I always have a spray bottle of Febreeze in my room(diapers or not), but I've assumed it not smart to use often in such a small room.

I really just want to eliminate those midnight runs to the dumpster with a big smelly garbage bag through my house, especially with there always being someone awake til 4am/24hrs in my house.

I have this pail,
    Safety 1st Easy Saver Diaper Pail - Safety 1st - Babies "R" Us