Thread: Very busy, not a lurker!

Default Very busy, not a lurker!

It's worth the time to introduce myself.

My friends are probably the most important part of my life, ranging from 18 to 84 years old. They are as diverse as their ages, and make living much more enjoyable. I will be 34 in July, and hope I return as much mentoring, and friendship as I've received. (I also hope I live to at least 84, lol.)

I work in the computer/ gaming industry. I have a love for electronics, and science in general.
    My likes regarding music are everything from country, even bluegrass, heavy metal, rap, to classical. I listen to quite a bit of classic rock, also, but I hate hearing the same song 3 times a day.
    My food tastes are similar. Let's try the new restaraunt! Ethnic cusines are a plus. Cooking is fun, when I have the time.

Other inerests include travel, mostly domestic, horseback riding, and even skydiving. Fishing in the bay near South Padre Island, Texas was fun, and disappointing at the same time. The weather did not permit deep sea fishing, which is on my list!

Straight, bi, gay really doesn't explain much. It's the person you're with, however gay would best describe my current lifestyle. The majority of my friends are straight, just like any cross section of society would be. They are supportive of me, as I am of them, and that's why we're friends.
    Most of my friends know about my DL side, and some have met my AB/DL friends, and are totally ok with it, and encourage us to be happy!

There is a boy, 19, who I have adopted, (not via the courts), but have made a total commitment to. He calls me dad, not daddy. This relationship is not sexual, it's about being there for him. And he returns the love, as a son. He's aware of my DL interest, and has an occassional desire as well, but is primarily straight. The best aspects are that he can be himself, and experience a wonderful life.