Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Diapering Others?

Default Diapering Others?

So, I notice there are many threads about self-diapering, and the wiki has a page on that. However, how on earth does one go about diapering someone else? Particularly if I'm fairly new to all this and still a bit... I don't want to say weirded out, but diapers are outside my usual comfort zone. I want to expand it, and it's something I'd like to learn since I have a friend I'd eventually like to be able to do it for (and I'm pretty sure he's interested...).

What supplies do I need and how do I go about it?

Also, dealing with dirty or wet diapers is a limit for me, so that isn't something I need to worry about knowing how to handle.

Thanks in advance!

You need the same supplies. As you use when you change yourself.

Connorsoaked

Dealing with dirty or wet diapers doesn't bother a lot of people. Actually, seeing someone with one is definitely okay for me.

Changing someone is a personal act. It's kiiiind of hard to explain.

Um... the advice hasn't been great so far.

What do you need? Depends on what he likes.

Diaper - this is the bare minimum, but he may also want:

Baby Powder
    Baby Lotion
    Wipes
    Rash Cream
    Onesie
    Sleeper
    Shortalls

Basically, what a baby would wear. So for "changing" you'll have to ask him what he likes. In all honesty, the only thing you absolutely need is the diaper, everything else is up to you guys.

As for putting it on, it would be the same as a baby, except that he would have to lift his own waist up when you slide the diaper under him, unless he is really small or you are strong (like I'm only 96 lbs as of yesterday, so someone who is decently strong could probably lift me up).
    Last edited by Zephy; 24-May-2010 at 17:38. Reason: Forgot wipes

really there is not a whole lot to it (if you have a problem with wet and/or messy, just get some gloves)

as per standard you need a diaper, wipes, and powder, and maybe lotion or rash cream