Thread: Not sure of my "adult baby" identity yet. Please read :)

Question Not sure of my "adult baby" identity yet. Please read :)

I just started practicing my adult baby lifestyle, however I've always felt this way inside, but never knew there was actually a practice for it. I'm a 22 year old girl. I've seen lots of identities, such as "sissies" and "LG," but what are the differences between all of the different identities? And what helped you figure yours out? Basically, what I like to do is put on my diaper with a fitted t-shirt that has something cutesy on it, like hello kitty, clip my pacifier on, fill up my baby bottle with chocolate milk and digress while doing things online or watching TV. If I ever say things outloud to myself or to the cat or whatever, it'll be in baby-talk. Since I'm alone, I'll be getting out of the shower and I'll say to myself (or think to myself) "Okay let's get you a nice clean nappy on!" (I'd love to have someone say these things to me and baby me, but my husband doesn't know about it, and I'm not sure what he'd think.) I need help finding my identity. I think babyfurs are adorable, cute little baby foxes with diapers on and stuff.

The Adult Baby lifestyle is in no way sexual for me. I can't handle stress too well...and when I'm laying on my back on the bed, in my nappy, with my bottle and pacifier all swaddled up in a blanket. I feel SO secure, so comforted and happy. It's what it's all about for me. I enjoy it as a way of life, and it helps me escape the stresses of life by digressing and surrounding myself with security.

Well that's all...I'm brand new to the practice, but I'm loving every moment of it. I just started wearing diapers, too off-brand GoodNites, I love them. They fit me perfectly.

To Make A Long Message Short: How did you come across your identity in the adult baby world, and what are the differences in them?

I think you mean "regress" not "digress". Digress doesn't fit nearly as well in that sentence.