Thread: I'm becoming a Real Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Fan

Default I'm becoming a Real Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Fan

I started playing on XBox Live in January with MW2, and quite frankly I sucked. I didn't expect to be the best player at it but, I also didn't expect it to be quite as bad as I am (I consistently finish dead last, and the highest I ever finished was 5th with a max kill streak of 5 ever). I mean it's a gorgeous game and the perks and upgrades make it very compelling. But, I found that players never cooperate because they care too much about their own kill statistics and death streaks to actually care about helping other players by covering each others back. There is almost no planning out of a strategy to fight on a board, just run off to your favorite hidey hole and plug away.

So, last month I decided to give BC2 a try. After a couple of hours of play, it seemed I'd be doomed to living in the suck bin of all online games. I couldn't get a good score for all I was worth. "Defining online warfare?" My ass. So I went back to playing MW2 for awhile because I thought it had better graphics at least. I figured I could trade BC2 back for a decent trade in value.

Fortunately I decided to watch a video about play tips for BC2 (while waiting for the MW2 Stimulus Package to download, ironically) before I gave up on it totally. What I sawed opened my eyes. I had gotten in the habit of playing BC2 like MW2; which is a total mistake!

BC2 specifically rewards you for cooperating with your squad! Now when I play online I teach my fellow squad mates how to boost their scores by cooperating with each other. Whenever I get a squad that cooperates we always score really high in the ranks, and we win our competitions too. I've made friends in BC2 who can't wait for me to come online because we have so much fun (which absolutely never happened in MW2).