Thread: How did I become a DL?

Lightbulb How did I become a DL?

How did I become a DL?
    Hmmm, I had as about a normal upbringing in a very normal family as any. Never abused, parents never divorced, parents loved all 6 of their children, I felt loved at home. Very religious with an understanding of who I am as a Son of God. I am a College Graduate with a B.S. in Electrical & Computer Engineering, and Physics Minor. I am a highly successful Digital Design Engineer, and have been wearing diapers since the age of 14. I am currently 42.

How did this all start? I have asked myself that question many a times. It is all convoluted. I canít put an exact finger on a timeframe but I believe there are several factors that led me to start wearing diapers, Insecurity being at the top of the list.

When I was young, perhaps 12 years old, my parents left us alone for the first time with babysitters as they left on a week long vacation. Seems that every night I wet the bed. I guess I was anxious, and longed for my parents. To counteract the bed wetting from ever happening again, I would make sure every last drop of pee was out of me at bedtime. Sometimes this would take 10-15 trips back and forth to the bathroom. The eventual development of OCD added more to my mental anguish. At bedtime OCD eventually controlled my life. Each day I would dread having to go to bed due to the OCD ticks going off in my head. I had to make sure everything was locked up, water off, no pee within me etc. Sometimes it would take 1 to 2 hours to get to bed. Partly on account that I had to use the restroom a lot, a nervous tick no doubt. Well when you are in a family of 6, your siblings can be cruel. I was teased a lot for OCD and making frequent trips to the restroom. I don't blame my brothers and sisters one bit. They were just being siblings. Now that we are all older I have a great relationship with all my siblings. Teasing is just what kids do.