Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fishing

LilpawsGHuskypup

Default Fishing

For some reason, all the threads on subject fishing has been closed for some reason. I hope I'm not doing anything that I shouldn't be doing now, but I fail to see what that would be...
    Anyway!

Yeah fishing! Who else likes to do it? I speak of all sorts of fishing now, may it be angling with grandpa by the jetty or fighting against deep sea Marlin in the Caribbean sea.

Myself, I have been fishing since I started to walk. I have my father to thank for that. Over the years I've been angling, spin-fishing, fishing with lures, and most recently, I've been fly-fishing for about 6 years.
    There's something about fishing that I have a hard time putting the word at.
    It's no longer as much as hooking anything but more getting closer to the nature surrounding you.
    It's a special feeling to stand in your wade-pants in the middle of the river with your fly out, surrounded by the silent nature.
    Magical.
    I most commonly fish for trout, sea trout, perch, pike and salmon. So far, I have caught no salmon.
    But over the years there has been plenty of big catches among the other species.

So, anyone else share the passion?

I too am a fan of fishing. Typically it will just be some night at the lake off the dam, but I've done some from a boat. I'd like to go ice fishing more then I do, but somehow conservationists outlawed fishing and snowmobiling on it, and the other nearby lakes are a few towns over and pretty crowded.

LilpawsGHuskypup

Quote Originally Posted by Shaun1162 View Post
    I too am a fan of fishing. Typically it will just be some night at the lake off the dam, but I've done some from a boat. I'd like to go ice fishing more then I do, but somehow conservationists outlawed fishing and snowmobiling on it, and the other nearby lakes are a few towns over and pretty crowded.